Welcome back to Japan

It has already been several months past since Japan has opened up its border and many foreign visitors have already been wondering around the streets of Japan.

It had been, in a way, very weird not to see any visitors from overseas for the past 3 years and many tourists sites in Tokyo had been deserted then, but now these places have been filled with visitors again making the city more lively and these places have been filled with smiles.

I love this country because this is where I was born and where all of my family resides. Tokyo is certainly a big city, but there are also nice places to relax and we still retain traditional culture too.

When you travel to small towns in Japan, you can still see beautiful mountains and experience more traditional parts of Japan, but once you are back to Tokyo, you can enjoy the amazing night life and the city has been constantly renewed with new buildings going up and every time I visit Shibuya, I am also like one of those tourists from abroad curiously wondering around the streets, although Shibuya is only two stops away from my store.

You can taste delicious kaiseki Japanese meals, which can be expensive, but there are many reasonable and still yummy foods like ramen etc. If you are a back packer, you can still enjoy your adventure in Japan.

You will not get board being in Japan. I have lived in Tokyo since I returned from the UK 20 years ago, but I still find new places, so I like travelling within Tokyo every weekends visiting different parts of Tokyo and I also like visiting one of those public bath almost every weekends to relax.

I am so happy to see those guests who came to my store before the COVID outbreak and returned to my store to say hi after the pandemic. I somehow couldn’t imagine during the pandemic that the life before the pandemic would come back again, but the life in Tokyo has almost returned to where we used to be now, although people still wear the face masks.

Welcome back to Japan!

I will be happy to see you all at my store!

I have been busy lately, so I haven’t had time to update this blog that often, but I update my Instagram often, so if you know how to use Instagram, please follow my page bellow

https://www.instagram.com/mabysoshite/?hl=ja

Anyway if you have a chance to visit Tokyo, please come to my store and say hi! I am always at the store.

MA by So Shi Te

2-22-15 Minamiaoyama, Minato-ku,

Tokyo Japan 107–0062

Tel: 03-3401-0922

Opening hours: 11:00 – 19:00(Sat, Sun, NH until 18:30)

*Please check our homepage for holiday information.

If you can read Japanese and live in Japan, you can also order online from our online stores

  Yahoo : https://store.shopping.yahoo.co.jp/maaoyama/226-14.html

 Aoyama market: https://www.aoyamamarket.com/ma/kitchen-chopsticks/16.html

How to visit us in Tokyo?

  The shop is only 1min walk from Gaienmae station (外苑前駅)Exit 1b on Ginza line Tokyo Metro. When you walk up the stairs of the exit 1b, you just need to walk straight for about 100m and our store is on the right side of the street on the ground floor.

Gaienmae station is only 2 stops away from Shibuya on Tokyo Metro Ginza line.

If you are a visitor, please bring your passport, so you can enjoy tax free shopping!

You can also find a map on our HP!

https://www.mabysoshite.com/access/acces

Leave a comment